This article will help you troubleshoot problems when accessing the Client Portal.
Client Portal Invitation
Your clinician will send you an invitation (if they haven't already) to the Client Portal via email. Here is a sample of what the email will look like:
Dear Client,
Our secure client portal will make it easy for you to provide information, update your information, and review policies. Please login to read, fill out and sign the requested documents and questionnaires prior to your appointment. Please allow between 15-20 minutes to complete the required information.
If you are an ongoing clients, you are receiving this invitation to update your username or password, see your scheduled appointments, or update your healthcare insurance information.
Click on the following link to create a portal username and password to login:
https://[practicename].therapymate.com/
The link above can ONLY BE USED ONCE to create a portal username and password.
If you need to login to the portal a second time, click on the following link to return to the portal in the future:
https://[practicename].therapymate.com/
PLEASE SAVE THIS EMAIL FOR FUTURE REFERENCE.
Thank you
[clinician's name]
First Time Client Access
The first weblink in the invitation email is for you to create a unique username and password. This first weblink can only be used once. The weblink is specific to your clinician's client portal. You can't login from the www.therapymate com website. That login is for your clinician only.
Pick a username that is something other than your email address. Specify a password that is 6-8 characters long. Avoid special characters....letters and numbers only. Please write these down somewhere for future reference.
Second Time Client Access
The second weblink in the invitation email is for you to login later after you have created a username and password. This weblink can be used multiple times. If you forget your login information or didn't write it down somewhere, click on one of the highlighted options below to get reminded or reset them. Clinicians can only give you your username if contacted. They do not have access to your password.
If you make 5 unsuccessful login attempts, your client portal assess will become locked for 30 minutes. It will unlock automatically OR you can click on Locked account? to do it sooner.
If you don't get any of the emails related to the highlighted items above, check your spam folder.
If all else fails, have your clinician sent you a new client portal invitation to start over.