Treatment plans should be updated periodically or when significant changes in a client's condition or circumstances occur. Updates ensure the plan accurately reflects the client's current needs, goal, objectives, and progress.
TherapyMate can be configured to remind the clinician to update a client's treatment plan based on the previously selected number of days on the treatment plan itself. The available options are 60, 90, 180, 270 and 365 days or you can specify a custom date it will expire..
When the specified number of days has occurred, a reminder to update a client's treatment plan will appear at the bottom of the clinician's dashboard in the Tasks area.
Here is an example:
If you're not seeing these tasks, enable the Clinician Reminder shown below:
When you click on the task, The following message will appear on our Dashboard.
This allows you to update an existing Treatment Plan by clicking YES or start a completely new Treatment Plan by clicking NO
If you choose YES, the existing treatment plan will open so you can update it. When you save the updated plan, notice it saves the new version near the top of the client's notes page area. The previous plan is still listed below that, but is no longer used. Be sure that the new version contains all of the information needed including goals, objectives and interventions.
If you Choose NO, a new BLANK treatment plan template opens for you to complete. None of the information from the previous treatment plan will populate on this template including the goals and objectives. Create new goals and objectives so they carry forward to future Standard Progress Notes. Don't forget to include the interventions.
For more information about Treatment Plans Click Here