This article will describe the different ways your clients can receive their Telehealth invitation via email.
Telehealth invitations are NOT sent via a text message.
Individual Client Charts
A client must be configured to receive email reminders. The appointments must show the Service Location must contain the word "Telehealth".
Telehealth invitations are automatically sent as follows:
- Existing Appointments-Invitations are sent automatically at 12:00 am the day of an existing appointment.
- New Appointments Same Day-15 minutes prior to the appointment an invitation will automatically be sent.
- Manually Sending Invitations-It is still possible to manually invite someone to a Telehealth session immediately. In the lower right corner of the client's information page there will be a blue Send Invitation button.
4. After the invitations are sent, the clinician clicks the second blue button to join with the client at the appointed time.
Partner Charts
Both clients in a Partner chart will automatically receive an invitation via email to attend the session as described above.
Both clients must be configured to receive email reminders. The appointment window will show both email reminder check boxes checked if that is the case. See example below.
The schedule mentioned above applies to Partner charts as well. Once the invitations have been sent, they can't be retracted.
If you wish to exclude either client for the appointment, uncheck their email reminder check box when creating the appointment to avoid sending an appointment reminder and Telehealth invitation.
Keep in mind that if you later want to exclude or include a partner later, the changes to the appointment must occur prior to the automatic appointment reminders getting sent (per your reminder settings) and Telehealth invitations getting sent per the schedule mentioned above.